Welcome to Cherokee County, Texas

Cherokee County Courthouse
Photo provided courtesy of TexasCourthouses.com  

Cherokee County Courthouse
Rusk, Texas

As of February 15, 2020 the East Texas Council of Governments will transfer
Cherokee County reverse 911 Emergency Notification System to Rave Alert.
All residents of Cherokee County who previously registered with Code Red to receive Emergency Notifications will be required to re-register as the information previously provided to Code Red will not transfer over.

Please visit Smart911 to input the information required.

If you should have any questions or need any assistance
please contact your Cherokee County Emergency Management Coordinators


Design by the County Information Resources Agency 
of the Texas Association of Counties




Top of page Print version  TeamViewer12  (RPC)